Ifeabunike Joseph Dioha

Professor Ifeabunike Joseph Dioha
Administrative Positions: Director Renewable Energy Project
Faculty Rank: Professor of Chemistry
Email: dioha.j@adun.edu.ng.

Ifeabunike Joseph Dioha is a native of Ihiala, Anambra State. He graduated from Government College Afikpo, University of Ife, Ile-Ife (OAU) BSc. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi (ATBU) M.Sc. and Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (NAU) Ph.D. He specialized in Renewable Energy and Chemical Technology. He was the former director of Renewable Energy department, in Energy Commission of Nigeria.

His career as a teacher of chemistry took him to a number of institutions including the Polytechnic Birnin Kebbi, Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka, Kano University of Science and Technology, Wudil, Turkish Nile University, Tansian University and Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero amongst others.

He  served variously as Head of Department and Dean of Science, member of academic Board, Coordinator, Postgraduate programme and Chairman, Project Exhibition Committee in some educational institutions where he  worked.

He  also held responsible positions in the Solar Energy Society of Nigeria, Technical Committee on National Renewable Energy Master Plan, Committee on Establishment of Petroleum, Hydropower and Energy Efficient Research and Development Centres in Nigeria and Anti Corruption of Energy Commission of Nigeria.

Joseph Dioha has served on the boards of Nigeria Journal of Science and Technology, Nigeria Journal of Solar Energy, Nigeria Journal of Science and Technology, Quarterly journal of Federal Ministry of Energy and reviewer to many international Journals amongst which are: American Chemical Science Journal, Biological, Chemical Science, Oschong Cameroun and Thailand Journal of Science and Technology amongst others. He has over eighty (80) publications in both National and International journals. He is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Chemists of Nigeria, Chemical Society of Nigeria, Solar Energy Society of Nigeria and Institute of credit administration of Nigeria.