Governing Council

The Governing Council consists of the following members:

  • The President (Chairman of the Council)
  • The Vice Presidents
  • 4 persons representing a variety of interests nominated by the Board of Trustees
  • Up to 5 persons acting as Consultants on areas such as, but not limited to security (electronic or physical), management, education, accountancy, law, human resources, marketing, public relations, finance, engineering, science or any other specialized fields appointed by the President
  • 1 representatives of the University Senate
  • 2 member representing the University’s Congregation (one member representing academic staff, and one member representing non-academic staff)
  • The Vice President for Administration is the Secretary to Council