Faculties and Programmes of study

ADUN starts its academic activities with 3 Faculties and 17 Bachelor Degree programmes. A General Studies and Entrepreneurship Development Unit serve all programs in mounting the compulsory general studies courses as well as assist students with the acquirement of entrepreneurial skills.

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Degree Programmes

B.Sc. Economics

B.A. English

B.A. History and International Studies

B.Sc. Sociology

B.Sc. Tourism Studies

B.Sc. Psychology


Faculty of Management Sciences

Degree Programmes

B.Sc. Accounting

B.Sc. Business Administration

B.Sc. Industrial Relations and Personnel Management

B.Sc. Marketing


Faculty of Science

Degree Programmes

B.Sc. Biology

B.Sc. Microbiology

B.Sc. Chemistry

B.Sc. Computer Science

B.Sc. Mathematics

B.Sc. Physics

B.Sc. Marine Science


The General Studies courses are compulsory for all undergraduate students and their aim is to assist students to: advance and improve their communicative skills; develop self-reliance and independence through the acquisition of entrepreneurial skills; understand society in its cultural, social and religious diversity; and understand the principles and basic tenets of science and the scientific process. The general studies courses to be offered shall be those stipulated by the NUC Benchmark Minimum Academic Standards, and these are:

GST 111: Communication in English I (2 Units)

GST 113: Nigerian Peoples and Cultures (2 Units)

GST 121: Use of Library, Study Skills and Information Communication Technology (ICT) (2 Units)

GST 122: Communication in French (2 Units); or GST 123: Communication in Arabic (2 Units)

GST 211: Communication in English II (2 Units)

GST 212: Logic, Philosophy and Human Existence (2 Units)

GST 221: History and Philosophy of Science (2 Units)

GST 222: Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution (2 Units)

GST 223: Introduction to Entrepreneurial Skills (2 Units)

GST311: Introduction to Entrepreneurship Studies (2 Units)